Career Times

Durban University of Technology online applications


The Durban University of Technology is a leading University of Technology in KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. It was formed in 2002 following the merger of Technikon Natal and ML Sultan Technikon and it was initially known as the Durban Institute of Technology. It has five campuses in Durban, and two in Pietermaritzburg.

Application dates for Durban University of Technology

Applications for 2020 Open: March 2019

29 July 2019 (Clinical Technology and Medical Laboratory Sciences)
14 August 2019 (Child and Youth Care)
15 August 2019 (Chiropractic)
30 August 2019 (Radiography and Homeopathy)
31 August 2019 (Journalism, Medical Orthotics and Prosthetics and Emergency Medical Care)
20 September 2019 (Dental Technology)
30 September 2019 (all other programmes)


Durban University of Technology Important Information